Who We Are

Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities Awareness Month

Frank Bartoli – Founder, NEPA Inclusive

NEPA Inclusive was founded by Frank Bartoli, a parent of a child with Down Syndrome, in December of 2013, with the help of Christina Murakami, and a small group of ‘Founding Contributors’ who shared the vision of inclusion for everyone.  Together, they put the pieces in place to register the organization and obtain the contact approvals needed to provide services.  Once secured, the initial Board of Directors was formed with a group of people who shared the vision of inclusion for everyone.

The agency secured a mailing address in Pittston, PA, where the agency started and subsequently opened an office in Scranton, PA.  In the summer of 2015, the agency moved its office to Wilkes-Barre, PA, where a partnership was formed with the Wyoming Valley CYC, an established non-profit agency.

In March of 2018, NEPA Inclusive opened its Administrative offices in the city where the agency was founded in Pittston, PA. The agency also continues to serve people through the Wilkes Barre Program office, as well as through the Pittston offices and is looking to add a satellite office in Lackawanna County in 2019.

NEPA Inclusive currently serves Luzerne, Lackawanna, Wyoming, Monroe, Carbon, Berks, and Columbia Counties and holds contracts with the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation (OVR) and the offices of intellectual disabilities in the counties it serves.

To learn more about who we are, meet our Leadership Team.

Board of Directors

Jim Blachek, President
Christine Van Tassel, Vice President
Bob Price, Secretary
Rita Cheskievicz
Kathy Healey
Ryan Plaza
Katrina Sapiego

Founding Contributors

Frank Bartoli
Eileen Bartoli
Erin Linnen Berlew
Elena Berzins
Rita Cheskiewicz
Lucille Colson
Rebecca Spirito Dalgin
Cheryl DeHaut
Edythe Duenke
Richard Drust
Sue Landes
Michelle Mckitish
Michelle Mikolosko
Christina Murakami
Pamela Oliveira
Patsy Olson
Ryan Plaza
Odessa Robbins
Chris Schwenk
Greg Spence
Lisa Staros
Michael Tierney
Allison Walker
Pamela Zotynia

Annual Reports

Financial Statements

U.S. Form 990